LRA Committees

2016 LRA Committees

If you would like to volunteer for one of the LRA Committees in 2016, please contact the appropriate Committee Chairman.  Participating in a committee or an LRA Event is a great way to help strengthen the LRA and our Lake Community and to meet new people on the Lake.


Bingo

Michele and Thad Persons – Chairs  404-316-0131 C

mpersons25@gmail.com

 

Boating Safety

Michael Crowe – Chair  706-782-4438

beargap@windstream.net

Wallace Bruce                          Bob Pledger

Ridley Williams                         Richard Maddox

 

Centennial

Bob Voyles – Chair  770-851-2950 C

770-874-9111 O

bvoyles@sevenoakscompany.com


Centennial - Living History Committee

Barbara Roper - Chair  706-782-4682

barroper@bellsouth.net

Anne Pledger Mary Cobb Stone

Helen McSwain               


Connectivity Liaison

Al Battle – 706-782-6538 L, 404-550-1628 C

al.battle@comcast.net

 

Finance

Anita Pittman – CPA 404-444-1728

anita.pittman@cpa.com

Sandy O'Brien – Treasurer 917-903-8961

sandyobrien1@mac.com

 

Flea Market - 2017

Betsy Bairstow - Chair 404-245-5343 C

betsybairstow@bellsouth.net

 

Golf Tournament

David Stromquist – Co-Chair  404-290-9421

david@stromquist.com

Joe Mims – Co-Chair  706-782-1782

jpmims@comcast.net

Max Steuer  706-212-0657

maxsteuermd@aol.com

 

Government Relations

Roger Harrison – Chair  706-782-2838

rdjharrison@windstream.net

Rick Asbill

Kirk Knous

 

Hemlock Program

Buz Stone – Chair  706-782-5714, 404-626-1746 C

buzstone@gmail.com


Historian

Barbara Roper – Chair  706-782-4682

barroper@bellsouth.net

 

July 4th Festivities

John Williams – Chair  404-245-3648 C

jmhwilliams@comcast.net

 

Lakemont-Wiley Volunteer Fire Department

Bob Pledger – Chair  706-212-2833 L

706-982-9357 C

bobpledger@windstream.net

John WIlliams                              Jim Breedlove

Gordon Van Mol                          Al Battle

Nancy Pruitt

 

Membership

Felicia Lease – Chair  706-782-5328 L, 770-313-1223 C

felicialease@windstream.net

Clay Battle  706-782-6538 L

claybattle@icloud.com

 

Memorials

Carol Raeber – Chair  706-782-2584

craeber42@gmail.com

 

Merchandising

Penny Burkitt – Co-Chair  706-782-2825

pennyburkitt@yahoo.com

Kelly Keeler – Co-Chair  706-782-6533

kellywkeeler@gmail.com

Felicia Lease – Fire Dept.  706-782-5328 L, 770-313-1223 C

felicialease@windstream.net

Marie Brownlow – Fire Dept.  706-782-2716

marie.brownlow@yahoo.com


Pavilion

Rick Asbill – Co Chair Finance  404-626-4320

rickasbill@gmail.com

Kirk Knous–Co Chair Operations  706-782-0230

kirkknous@comcast.net

Mike Swink - Event Oversight 404-754-3292

liftntote@bellsouth.net

 

POS Coordinator

Clay Battle – 706-782-6538

claybattle@comcast.net

 

Rabun Ramble

Sandy O’Brien – Chair  917-903-8961

sandyobrien1@mac.com


Social

John Williams – Chair  404-245-3648 C

jmhwilliams@comcast.net            

 

Tour of Homes 2016

Andrea Altholz – Co-Chair  404-229-1531

aalthjolz@yahoo.com

Elaine Dickens - Co-Chair 706-782-1040

edickens@windstream.net

                  House Chairs

                  Betty King - Co-Chair  706-782-6822

                  bettyfking@gmail.com

   Dee McElroy - Co-Chair 706-782-3888

   deemce50@gmail.com

 

Water & Environment

Bob Clinkscales – Chair  706-782-1434

rmclink@aol.com

 

Water Level & Quality

Cheryl Parker – Chair  706-782-4014

ccparker@southernco.com

Georgia Power Lake Levels

http://lakes.southernco.com

 

Web Site Coordinator

Tim Smith – Webmaster  404-384-5155

tim.smith@soltech.net

Bob Pledger – Coordinator  706-212-2833 L

706-982-9357 C

bobpledger@windstream.net


Welcome

Chris & Deborah Dunn – 404-434-2688

cdunn@dunnworks.com

Pam Euteneuer

Dick Newkirk

 

Whippoorwill Award

Buz Stone – Co-Chair  706-782-5714, 404-626-1746 C

buzstone@gmail.com

Carol Raeber – Co-Chair  706-782-2584, 404-316-1683 C

craeber42@gmail.com

 

Wooden Boat Parade

Thad Warren – Co-Chair 706-782-7379 L

twarren@warrenenvironment.com

Ridley Williams – Co-Chair 706-782-0788 L

rwilliams@nawilliams.com

Pass in Review at Boat Church Boat House

  Alan Price - 706-782-6360 L

alan.w.price@gmail.com

 

Lake Rabun Association, Inc. (LRA) is a nonprofit, social welfare organization dedicated to nurturing the beauty, serenity and quality of life on and around Lake Rabun.